Day 29 – What friend/family member are you grateful for?

I am overflowing with gratitude for my friends and family.

This year I’ve learned that real family holds one another closer in difficult times. Family members give of themselves to strengthen each other. Families make sacrifices, and some of those sacrifices suck, plain and simple, but family members don’t harbor resentment over doing what needs to be done.

I’ve learned that friends are people who touch your heart and make you smile, even though you hardly see them because life is so crazy. Friends start off as complete strangers, but your days are brighter once they become part of your life.

I’m grateful for the kindness and support I’ve received from family, friends, and strangers. I’m grateful to know that my children are safe and happy with their father, grandparents, and aunt and uncle. It’s been an extremely difficult year, but also a very eye-opening year of growth for me. I’m now able to more clearly see the goodness in this world.

