Day 14 – What sight are you grateful for?

At the risk of sounding completely cheesy, the sight I’m grateful for is my husband’s face.
 
My husband can be the most annoying person on the planet. His favorite pastimes include: bursting my bubbles, arguing just for the sake of argument, letting questions hang out there without actually committing to an answer, and telling me to calm down as if he had nothing to do with getting me all riled up in the first place.
 
Despite all of this, there is nothing in this world that is as instantly soothing to my soul as the sight of him walking through the door. He knows by the tone of my voice or by the words that I use when I need him by my side. Even as I am trying to convince myself, “I got this. I’m okay,” when my husband arrives it is absolutely the truth, as cliche as it may sound, that a huge weight is lifted from my shoulders.
 
No matter how angry or upset I’ve gotten at situations over the years, my first surge of emotion upon seeing him come home from work or in my iPad via Facetime or when I’m glaring at his snoring face in bed is just a wave of pure happiness.
 
He is a wonderful father. He is a hard worker. He is loyal. He is intelligent. He is traditional and he has strong morals and values. He is loving and sensitive. He is a devoted husband. He is a good person.
 
I’m so grateful for my husband, and I fall more in love with him every time I see his handsome face. We’ve been through hard times together. What couple hasn’t? The last few years have been particularly difficult, and we haven’t always handled things perfectly.
 
But we are perfect for each other. ❤
