Day 8 – What book are you most grateful for?

I cannot really answer this one. I’ve always escaped into books until recently, as I just can’t even get my brain to focus on anything as complex as characters or plot right now.

So I’ll keep this short by just expressing gratitude for all of the cozy nights spent reading bedtime stories to my kids, starting from a board book or two, to stacks of short books from the library, to nightly chapters from novels and then from several different series. My older kids allowed me to read to them until I think quite a bit beyond the age that many kids would have felt they had better things to do. I think my favorite series to share was Series of Unfortunate Events, because we enjoyed learning new words together and those books genuinely made us laugh so hard we were falling over one another.

